top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoug Lamb

4500 points of Ninth Age Saurian Ancients - Finished

I spent the holidays wrapping up the last few pieces to complete my Saurian Ancients army. This was the howdah and riders for a taurosaur and terradons. Stone is done in the usual style for my army. It's simple to do - spray black, then spray up the edges only with blue/black, blue, then 70 blue/30 white. Then brush for a final edge highlight. Particularly detailed areas will get a blue/black wash to help with details but nowhere else to avoid de-saturation. No traditional highlighting required. It can be a bit coarse on close-up but looks neat for the army effect.


Group shot as well. Unfortunately, with the new points just published that increase the taurosaurs... I think I need to start painting some more saurus infantry or templeguard!












166 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page