top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoug Lamb

First painted 3D prints

Here are my first painted 3D printed models. Chameleons and Chameleon hero from Lost Kingdom Miniatures. As these were some of my first prints, there's support residue on some of the chamelons that I missed (especially under the tails and near the feet); as I print more, I get better at finding and removing it! The models themselves are somewhat large, if I were to do this again, I would probably re-size them to 80-90%.


Painting-wise, they were fun to do. Their scale pattern is different than most of the GW lizard men models, so for a change, after air-brushing I used striations rather than standard highlights. The frogs are patterned off "strawberry" poison dart frogs. The blue/black blowpipes didn't turn out great, but the scheme is patterned off my other weapons in the rest of the army to be consistent.


All in, the hero was in the 5-6 hours range and the troops were about 2-3 hours each.







90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page